The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computer technologies that have the same function.

Some people thinks that preserving public libraries are just a waste of money, since the modern technology such as computer can be used as a subtend for reading books. I disagree with this belief.

First of all, in the university a lot of students go to the library to study for their exams. And it is a place that is convenient for people to gather and work together. In addition the environment of library is very quite, which could help students and other people to concentrate on their activities. Not only the place, but also books help them to gain knowledge and more interesting and available information. Furthermore ,libraries provide wide range of books for people to select which is very convenient and meaningful for readers and they do not have spend money for buying books, since libraries system are borrowing books

.Secondly, considering about people who do not have computer or internet access at home, library is important in this case as long as they find information to help their needs. For example ,people who have financial difficulties to buy computer or pay the internet can use the facilities in the library. Moreover, some elders are not able to use computer so it is good to have libraries for elders to improve their knowledge.

To conclude, although the internet has made the information readily available, books are still the most trusted source of information as they are written by well known academicians and researchers. Hence, the government should continue to spend money on the mount of public libraries as these are important sources of knowledge.