Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, many big cities in the global are burgeoning dramatically, accompanied by a lot of troubles which the young must grapple with every day. However, measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem.

There are two main issues derived from the rapid cities’ development. Firstly, people in growing cities are facing risks to their well-being. When the pace of life gets more and more hectic, the young work and study harder and tend to lead a sedentary lifestyle such as sitting in narrow offices all day and concentrating on work with no rest time and taking imbalance diets that can accumulate pathogenic factors, resulting in diseases related to back and spine, intestinal tract, and blood pressure. Secondly, it is difficult for young people to live in such extravagant cities. When the social-economic is growing fast, the living expenses including rental house, food, and moving costs increase simultaneously that are unaffordable for those who have low income and new graduate students. They could be confronted with these problems for a long time before gaining a better quality of life.

In an optimistic outlook, there are some solutions that should be applied to mitigate the above problems. Firstly, people living in developed cities should try to generate an active, balanced life to evade diseases. For example, aside from work or study, spending some free time doing exercise or playing sports can help people enhance mental health and physical health, avoid cardiovascular disease, obesity, and high blood pressure, the brain becomes lucid and works more productively. In addition, to combat exorbitant expenditures, the young have just one choice which is to earn much more money. Therefore, they need to enhance their knowledge, fulfill their skills and qualifications required for high-income jobs. When they sharpen their expertise instantly, they have more opportunities to be promoted at work and in life.

In conclusion, living in cities growing rapidly makes the youth faced with a lot of difficulties, but there are also methods to resolve these underlying problems.