In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In several urban areas, scheme makers are inclined to organised shops, schools, offices and homes in certain areas and distinct them from one another.

On the one side, the considerable merit of planner’s tendency who placing several point buildings apart become equality in the city layout. The existence of this equality arises the social interation, particularly meeting among the people in the specific places. This happens since human nature as social being and Forbes published as “Movement is the gateway social skills”. Furthermore, this is affected by good psychology things, one of which is context-dependent memory. Distinction place create some more focus in our brain and divider. For instance, if someone went to the school as same as shop, their brain will confuse about what is to prepare and will body to do.

By contrast, we should highlight the demerits of this view are that the separation of essential building can be lack of efficiency. In several countries, the travel cost causes some distress due to the low salary level. Moreover, the citizen has emotional damage when they are on the road by several cause. For instance, traffic jam and driving offenders, cited from Road Sense Australian that facing driving offenders and waiting for a long time in rush hours make law-abiding people shock about their mental.

Overall, in spite of some potential drawbacks, I would contradict that the benefits of planning separated building are immensely important. Those encompass parity of urban grid and better psychology.