In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In numerous cities, commercial and state buildings located in different areas are significantly driven by construction specialists. Personally, I opine this issue has several benefits that I elaborate more below.

On the one side, we must realize the major advantages of separated buildings, prominently school area, are aimed to preclude serious bottleneck with intruding noise. Educational areas are supposed to obtain conducive environment, hindered from noise pollution (honking sounds). Therefore, the architectures - following the World Health Organisation permissible limit 30-40 decibels - concern on developing school zones to support better learning space. Furthermore, the equity of commercial building construction in certain regions helps to increase mobility and livelihood of local inhabitants, and thus fostering public’s well-being and prosperity. Hamburg, for instance, renowned as the Germany’s strongest industrial city, provides more than 100.000 job vacancies.

On the flip side, this issue has been obvious me giving several disadvantages that the urban planning spends excessive cost and longer time. This requires construction specialists both to strengthen building function and to focus on its artistic outlook. Reportedly, BSD-Indonesia spends approximately 20 years to astonishingly build the smart city concept. In addition, the efficiency of time-saving and fuel consumption is another hurdle of this program. Along with recreational area away from housing complex, groceries and retailers (Kroger-America) are located in central city, where this is a significant hurdle to residential community to fulfil daily needs.

In conclusion, while this view seems to bring several drawbacks of feasible reasons, I would argue that the benefits of separated area in certain sectors are more preferable. Those include the prior goal of creating conducive environment as well as the significance of employment equity.