In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a big controversy surrounding structures who have a propensity to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in isolated and independent areas. Despite the fact the downsides of this problem could be pronounced, I strongly believe that they are still outweighed by the perks.

On the one hand, there are some merits which should be taken into consideration. Arranging every kind in every specific area seems to be more straightforward to manage. This means that the governments can apply specific laws and regulations for the exact area. Citizens do not struggle to understand the legal system because they only know which laws will be applied in their area. In addition, the government can impose stringent penalties towards any areas which people do not respect for the legal system.

On the other hand, this action could be fraught with any pitfall. Firstly, citizens can have difficulties finding any specific shops if they need to have necessary things for themselves. It can be quite far to move to another area to buy something. It is not likely to separate shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas. Secondly, some people are ready to pay a huge amount of money to connect all utilities in their living areas because of its comfort. Therefore, there is no reason to separate them in any specific areas. Taking Vinhomes as an example, planners have boosted the apartments' prices to bring all necessary things which residents want to have there.

In conclusion, it seems to me that this will bring numerous adverse impacts if planners continue to arrange all kinds in specific areas. I strongly believe that the disadvantages significantly outweigh the advantages.