Many companies sponsor sport as a way for advertising themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, sport has been such an effective instrument for companies that numerous people regard it as a positive tendency. In contrast, others subscribe to the view that phenomenon contains negative impacts. From my perspective, the latter is well-grounded and this paper will discuss both opinions as well as provide evidence for my view.

Looking at the good aspects of the problem, sport endorsement can escalate the awareness of companies' brandnames. Only thanks to advertisements from sport, do companies gain significant publicity and reputation through events and organizations related to sports. Therefore, it is no doubt that the sponsorship from sport is a productive resolution for companies who have desire to involve in community. For example, Coca Cola, which was one of the main sponsors, boosted up people's preferences about its product by dint of World Cup.

Besides all those benefits that companies can take of sports, I assume that this sponsorship also leads to detrimental effects. It is irrefutable that sport advertising is a risky investment. Notwithstanding the influence of sport events, the profit and images of the brand cannot be guaranteed by the athletes in case of their illness, injuries, or bad performances. Moreover, the company' reputation and sales can be harmes if the athletes get in association with grave scandals such as violence, drug abuse. This state wiuld render the company to be faced with the customers' boycotts.

In conclusion, sport endorsement might be a potential way for companies' reputation enhancement. However, I still hold the school of thought that this marketing strategy is full of risks.