In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is observed in many nations that children are becoming more susceptible to obesity and pursuing a sedentary lifestyle. Although I acknowledge that authorities ought to bear the onus in tackling this issue, I would align myself with the opinion that parents and teachers need to be accountable.

On the one hand, a plethora of justifications has convinced me to advocate the former notion. Firstly, government is capable of implementing movements encouraging children to reduce the frequency of consuming unfavorable food. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that Ho Chi Minh authorities have launched campaigns at local educational institutions in order to make students aware of the deleterious impacts of fast food on their health. As a result, they are inclined to cut down the consumption of this detrimental type of food to prevent from being overweight. Furthermore, government is sufficient in money to spare for erecting more sports facilities in playgrounds specialised for children. This is because when getting access to these playgrounds, children tend to do exercises, which can not only help to reduce the risk of being obese and unhealthy but also assist them in enhancing their health.

On the other hand, there are a host of factors persuading me to concede that it is better for other individuals to have responsibility. The first reason is that if parents have strict controls on their offspring in terms of the consumption of detrimental food, they are less prone to be overweight owing to the fact that children tend to adhere to their parents’ instructions. To illustrate, but for the controls of my best friend’s parents relating to eating fast food, he would be overweight and suffer from numerous diseases like hypertession or troke. Hence, parents ought to spend more time taking care of the health and the diets of their children. Moreover, schools’ teachers are able to add more classes relating to health and obesity to the curriculums. For instance, some secondary schools throughout Vietnam have done this practice to help their students to broaden their mind with activities that are useful in making them healthy and keep fit. Ultimately, the number of secondary pupils being obese has decreased substantially.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that authorities should be responsible for solving this perennial problem; nevertheless ; I want to affirm that other people like parents or teachers also serve such a fundamental role in assiting children in having a healthy lifestyle. Therefore, if government and relatives of children can join hand to deal with this issue, the average of their health would be enhanced.