In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that this is the responsibility of governments to solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In various regions, young people are imitating obesity and an imbalanced lifestyle. While I admit that solving this problem is the responsibility of authorities, I also want to argue that the schools and parents need to take duty to help the governments decrease the rate of children becoming overweight.

On the one hand, because the proportion of the young having chubbiness is rapidly increasing in numerous nations and the governments are able to deal with that trouble. First and foremost, they have enough power to control the advertising of their countries about the food, especially unhealthy food, which is one of the common reasons making young people consume a wider amount of food than they need. As a result, when the children see less commercials about delicate dishes or drinks, they may tend to not require their parents to purchase those for them, which contributes to limiting the fatness of the young. Moreover, the authorities might organize several presentations, which can help consolidate the parents' knowledge and also raise awareness of the consequences of children becoming obese. Therefore, the governments and the parents can combine with each other to manipulate the things consumed by children and reduce the obesity situation of children.

On the other hand, the schools and the parents also need to take responsibility to deal with that issue. Initially, the children’s eating plans are enabled by their mom and dad. The parents can set the appropriate diet programs for their children which still have enough elements for their daily activities, and this also helps the young’s lifestyle become more healthier. Furthermore, most children all around the world are allowed to go to school at the present, and a wide range of them may have breakfast or lunch at school. That is the opportunities for schools to manage the dishes sold there, which can positively affect the children’s eating plans and help them imitate having a balanced diet program.

In conclusion, children are the essential human resources for the future, which is the main reason that the governments, the parents and also the schools have to pay more attention to their health. If they do it well, the new generation will develop this world more successfully.