In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that this is the responsibility of governments to solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In various regions these days, parents have a tendency to become busier, leading to numerous children having to take care of themselves. This combined with the development of advertisements about unsuitable food for youngsters such as fast food might seriously affect their health, causing various illnesses, and the most popular is overweightness. While I admit that the government should be responsible for this issue to some extent, I also want to argue that parents and schools need to pay attention to their children to make sure that children can avoid obesity and unhealthy problems.

On the one hand, there are several reasons proving why authorities have to take a duty of taking care of children. First and foremost, children will have significant effects on the development of their country in the future. This means that they will become the main human resources participating in the production of a whole country, and also in the improvement of society. As a result, children's health does not control and protect properly, affecting productivity, economic enhancement, and decreasing the competitiveness of the country. Furthermore, the governments have power to implement laws and regulations, which is able to manage the commercials of junk food and also control the number of fast food that is sold for children. For instance, the authorities may provide various rules such as limiting or preventing the sale of fast food, soft drinks in school’s canteens.

On the other hand, although I agree that governments should take the responsibility of controlling children’s health, schools and parents also have equally significant roles. Initially, members of a family have the ability to manage their children’s eating plans directly, helping them avoid obesity or numerous unhealthy problems. For example, parents can prepare meals for their children with various vitamins and elements which are good for their health while controlling their consumption of junk food and soft drinks. Moreover, schools can also use the fund to provide more sports devices, encouraging children to start playing sports games such as basketball or volleyball. Schools are able to organize many sports festivals which will become one of the best chances for children to find suitable physical activity for them and also an opportunity for them to exercise.

In conclusion, controlling the overweightness and unhealthy problems of children is the responsibility of all governments, schools and parents. If this situation is decreasing day by day, the country will have the best quality human resource in the future.