In many countries, the costs of living are rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society? Suggest solutions to this problem.

These days, many people are struggling to deal with rising living cost. This essay will outline some effects of this issue and put forward some feasible solutions.

Intially, higher living cost are affecting people in great ways. Many citizens cannot keep up with the living cost, which means they will have to find more jobs with the view to making ends meet. As a result, people do not have enough timeto take up exercises, do leisure activities to blow off steam in working, which will lead to detrimental effects such as anxiety disorder and depression. For example, in Japan, people are overworking and such depressed that many hung themselves. On the society, rising cost of living leaves people no other way but walking on the criminal road. They are facing poverty and the only choice is to become robbers and thieves.

Although the living cost is going up, we also have some possible measures to tackle this problem. Firsly, people have to be more considerable. They should buy goods that are reasonably priced. Besides that, putting aside some money would be a choice just in the worst case. By doing this, people will have the ability to foot their bill and cover life expenses. Secondly, governments should have stricter laws for citizens to abide, by which reducing the number of criminals. Furthermore, governments should increase the minimum wage for the unemployed, which means that they are able to cover living expenses rather than do illegal actions.

In conclusion, although it is hard for people to cope with the increasing living cost, there are a number of solutions to consider mitigating the effects and make sure to obey the law.