In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects.

Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tourism plays a vital role in the growth of any economy. Some people believe that the international tourism is an important source of income while others do not. Is it really such disadvantageous? This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of international tourism and provide evidence as to why it is more advantageous to promote global tourism.

To begin with, there are many reasons why tourism has more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, international tourism comes with many job opportunities in various sectors like hotels, airlines and restaurants. Secondly, it will boost the economy of a particular country; strengthening various industries in a cascading effect . For example, the more outsiders will visit the country, the more money country will have. In addition, they will spend more money because people travel country to country and they love to explore new things which gives more chance that they will put in. Lastly, it will help the country to grow faster than usual. For instance, to approach the toruists, government has to build a strong infrastructure so that it can handle a large number of tourists at a given time.

However, international tourism also has some disadvantages like constructing a large infrastructure to hold a large amount of traffic which will cause of pollution.Moreover, air, noise and water pollution are the downside of over tourism. Furthermore, it will also cause of destruction of nature and habitat loss of many species can also be attributed to over tourism.

In conclusion, although international tourism is an important aspect to boost the economy, but it is also has some major disadvantages of nature and culture which needs to be addressed.