In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that governments should adopt a maximum wage law legislation on high earners, while others claimed that people should have the freedom to earn as much as they can. Although there are arguments on both sides, I strongly agree with the second opinion.

On the one hand, the main reason why it is believed that a maximum wage limit should be adopted is that it will reduce the pay gap between the highest and lowest earners. By decreasing income inequality, it will benefit in terms of society as a whole. Moreover, several companies can save thousands of dollars by reducing employees' salaries and invest in other important aspects, such as infrastructures. Last but not least, many studies showed that the narrower the income gap becomes, the lower the poverty and crime rates are.

Nevertheless, in my point of view, there are more convincing arguments for not adopting such a law as the country will suffer. First and foremost, setting a limit on earnings will encourage skilled workers to go abroad for a better opportunity. This brain drain of the top employees will result in extreme damage to the economy. Furthermore, with the loss of excellent workers, the company will face a crisis of finance and it can take several years to find a suitable replacement. Besides, it is almost impossible for an economy to thrive when all good workers choose to work in another country where they can be offered extraordinary high pay packages they deserve.

In conclusion, despite the arguments for maximum wage legislation, I believe governments should not adopt the law in any case.