In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some nations, there is a small group of people that can earn much more incomes that the others. While some people think that the government should set its country's income to a certain level, I am convinced of the idea that this development is good for the whole country. This essay will discuss both mentioned views by giving views.

On the one hand, some people believe it is a good idea for the government to allow its residents to have equal income levels. This is, firsly, because having the same salaries will create a sense of equality in every class of the community. Furthermore, it is easier for the government to manage and control the general profits and expenses of its local people as well. For instance, teachers always teach their children about generating and maintaining the equality and freedom between different people in the same society. The children are told that none of these people deserve to be treat unequally, so regulating salaries to a certain level may be better generate the same treatment between those.

On the other hand, I fully standing on the side of those who think that having different ranges of incomes is positive for the nation. First and foremost, when people earn differently, this will create the competitive environment, in which will foster people to try their best to achieve specific goals. This development, additionally, may somehow increase the economy of scale of a nation as its residents attempt to earn more and more to satisfy their needs. Furthermore, when the levels of incomes of a nation are high enough, that market will attract more people and orgainzations to come and start their businesses, which will positively affect the economic growth. Take the U.S as an example. The Vietnamese residents always motivate themselves to go to the U.S for working purposes as the earned salaries seem to be relatively higher than other regions in the world. That high incomes will assist those people to get over the difficulty in financial conditions.

In conclusion, although both views have their own appropriate perspectives, I highly agree with the view of having various ranges of incomes may be a positive development for a country as it encourages the local people to enhance their efforts in working and foster economic growth of that nation.