In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Awarding huge remuneration to little proportion of people is assumed well for nation. Partially, I consent to the same perspective for reasonable points, which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

One the one side, those who oppose to this highlight that the growing number of crime rate committed by lower-middle class is aroused by millionaires flaunting their wealth, thus the unsafe situation is occurring in one particular area, especially known for tourist attraction. This happens to Kim Kardashian, American socialite, who was robbed in Paris with a loss of $10million (jewellery) after posting in her Instagram. In addition, extremely salaries create social gap between the rich and the poor. It can be seen that there has been different service, almost in all aspects. In the health realm, wealthy people receive VIP access and other health insurance.

On the one side, those who propose rich society endowing a nation opine that the presence of affluent people will increase economic growth by paying taxes from their amenities so as to eventually achieve prosperity. Cited by UK Government, the parliament enacts revenue taxes of 45% per year up to £150,000. Furthermore, the personages frequently donate their wealth and support those in need. This charity will reduce poverty by covering many aspects (education, health, and research development). According to Los Angeles Times, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation donates approximately US$5 millions in 2022, and ameliorate global issue since 2000.

Overall, it seems to me that awarding extreme salaries to some people are worth implementing because of the positive impacts which will be able to enhance economic development and support those in need to procure better quality of lives. This is as long as society remains in a balance social status.