In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries.

Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A school of thought holds that a constellation of people earning extremely high salaries is beneficial for the country, while the alternative stance asserts that it should not be permissible to pay wages above a specific standard. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this controversial argument and explain why I agree with the former view.

On the one hand, proponents of the ban on high salaries tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, it creates tension and jealousy among colleagues, which leads to harmful competitiveness in the form of bribery and corruption. For instance, numerous workers have been unfairly promoted to a premium position with a more satisfactory salary. Another compelling reason is that companies have to spend a greater amount of money on certain individuals. Therefore, some people are afraid this is going to affect the finances of companies and society as a whole.

On the other hand, I advocate those who support paying substantial salaries for chosen employees. The primary reason is that it is an incentive and reward for every person who has been conscientious and contributed their best work. As a result, they deserve to be praised and motivated to work even harder to bring back glamorous achievements for themselves and the community. Moreover, a high salary will become a desirable destination to reach. As a result, workers will do their jobs even more effectively and efficiently and help their corporations expand with flying colours.

To sum up, I suppose both sides are justifiable. However, on balance, although there are indeed some downsides to giving a higher salary to certain people, it is still advisable for deserving individuals to receive something valuable for their efforts.