Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Working remotely has become a common practice for many employees in the modern world due to technological advancements. However, some people believe that this change may only benefit worker but not employers. I agree with this view, as convenience and freedom for employees may not adequately compensate for the challenges employers face.

There are many reasons why working from home can benefit workers. One of the main benefits is that it can save time and money that they would otherwise spend on commuting, getting dressed and eating out. This is especially true for people who often spend more than an hour commuting to work. By working from home, they can avoid road rules, fuel, parking fees and utilize the extra time for other pursuits. Another benefit is that remote work gives employees more activity and autonomy in managing their own schedules and work environments. This can help create conditions for a healthy work-life balance, thereby reducing stress while increasing job satisfaction.

On the other hand, allowing employees to work remotely can negatively affect employers in many ways. One of the main drawbacks is that they may have to lose control and supervision of their employees because they cannot monitor their employees' work progress and performance as easily as in the office. For example, supervisors and managers may be unable to detect or correct any potential employee-related problems, which could affect the company's performance. Another challenge for employers is that they may experience difficulty communicating and collaborating due to the lack of face-to-face interaction with employees. Indeed, employers with a complex or creative project may have to coordinate with their remote employees via email, call or chat. This process can be slow and complicated, thus hindering innovation and productivity.

In short, working from home may be beneficial for worker, but not necessarily beneficial for employers. While workers may prefer convenience, flexibility, and balance, employers are likely to experience fewer control and communication problems without appropriate precautions.