Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree.?

Sugar contents are indeed high in most manufactured food and drink products which may lead to major health issues. Because the high cost of such products would be beneficial to reducing the sugar consumption of many. It is good to reduce sugar usage but I disagree to be expensive for those items because there are many other productive ways to control sugars.

On the one hand, people who argued about being expensive manufactured food and drink items would decrease sugar usage might think the cost has the main concern of sugar consumption. In other words, the cost would not be the main reason for excessive intake of sugar, in contrast, the taste and temptation of such items are the main things. For instance, some other manufactured products like nutritious nuts and cereals are lower money than sugary, which contain higher nutritional values though people tend to buy sugar products.

On the other hand, proper awareness about nutritional products and the nutritive value of foods and drinks may mitigate the overconsumption of sugars. Similarly, improving the public knowledge regarding health hazards and illustrating the examples of consequences also decrease the number of manufactured sugar items. Ultimately people who do not have enough information about sugar problems would also buy products even if it is high cost. Excessive price only beneficial to the government and companies rather than the exact achievement of consumers.

To conclude, high levels of sugar contents always make dangers to health. Nevertheless, increase the prices would not be a valid solution to tackle this problem.