Many manufactured food and drink products contain high sugar levels ,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

agree or disagree?

Many health problems are occurring mainly because of a rise in sugar levels and high sugar level is caused by excessive use of drink products and foods that are manufactured. It can be reduced by increasing the prices of these products so people find it hard to purchase these items. As far as my opinion is concerned, I strongly agree with the statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will be explaining my point of view.

Most people find it easy to buy products that are detrimental to their health but they don’t care about the side effects of these products instead they get an addiction to using these items. Drink products like Pepsi,Coca Cola,Fanta,Sprite,Dew are quite common in our society and people are using these products frequently on many occasions. Guests are served these items, some people are using these beverages during dinner,lunch and even breakfast. Famous Athlete Cristiano Ronaldo put aside Coca Cola drinks during his press conference as he wanted to emphasize the importance of water and the harmful consequences of drink usage. After that step was taken by him, Coca Cola company suffered a huge loss.

Moreover, several food products like Lays,Wavy,crispy items also contain high sugar levels and these products are frequently used by adults and children. Many researchers have shown the abrupt rise of sugar levels in people in a recent couple of years and the death rate due to high levels of sugar has also increased. So If Government announces an increment in the prices of these products and beverages then it will become difficult for poor and middle-class families to purchase these products.

On the other hand, I am also aware of the scrumptious taste of these items and the enhancement of fun by utilizing these products but the cons of these products are more than the pros.

Wrapping it up, I reiterate the fact that these items are delving deep into our generation and steps should be taken to cut the increasing usage of these products.