Compare and contrast electronic media with print media.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your

knowledge or experience.

It is true that with rapid development of technology, people have unlimited access to various

information. Nowadays, people access more information by their smartphones. This essay will

discuss both the source of information and compare and contrast with reasons.

At the outset, there are a plethora of reasons why people use digital media more than print media,

and the first and foremost is, it is easy for young generation to acquire information from digital

media and people get importance news of day in same day by their electronic gadgets and

connected with their local news while they are in other places by digital media. In addition, people

create a notification alert on their devices on various news topics. Such as, get breaking news on

national related news, sports news and entertainment news of their influence celebrities. Moreover,

people get breaking news on social media platforms but, e-news have unknown sources of news

and it would mislead people based on fake news and harmful for all community. Also, read news

on electronic devices can cause health problem after a long time.

However, print media come with standard level of news with more research on particular news. In

addition, press media is flexible for reader and local information such as local news, local sports

events and other events in local areas are assessed through the printed media. Furthermore, printed

media is easy for older people who are not comfortable with electronic media and uses of paper for printing news on them is waste of paper and cause environment so, electronic media provides

access of paperless news articles.

In conclusion, it can be said that electronic media is more comfortable for people who are admire by technology. While printed media are more flexible for information of local news and elder individuals for easy to read. Although digital media is faster than press media to reach out to people, e-news contains misleading news from unknown sources of information on internet. Both media sources have their benefits and drawbacks.