Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

museums and galleries have been in vogue for some time as people nowadays desire to attain new worthwhile experiences and while many places require visitors to pay a sum of money, the others don't. However, i believe that charge for admission actually brings us more benefits and disadvantages.

With regard to the advantages of charging people, the most apparent one is that visitors will become much more engrossed in the process of contemplation. Whenever somebody has to expend an amount of money to gain access to something, that person will surely respect what he was offered and he will also be more attentive to acquire precious knowledge after the trip. Besides, the charges can also motivate organisers to cultivate the facilities as well as the objects in the museums. An enormous influx of money can cover the expenses for the operation of a museum as well as other sorts of bills. Subsequently, those who are in charge will have the resource to update the existing equipments, decorations and thus, make those locations more attractive to potential customers. having myself visited numerous museums that have erased free entrance tickets, I have found that those places are actually marvellous due to the fact that everything from mottos to artifacts were well-organised.

Nevertheless, the charges are found to be detrimental to a certain extent. many citizens may be discouraged to pay these places a visit when they think of the expenditure they need to cover. For museums, this variation can facilitate frauds as to the amount of money that operators demand; they are given the right to establish a set of ticket fees at their expense and this can lead to many negative results. From my experience, 2 years ago, i became an unwitting victim of a nefarious activity: the ticket-sellers modified the fee on their own will.

Despite these aforementioned disadvantages, i assume that the boons entrance fees can bring about are much more worthy.