In many parts of the world, there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Some nations has seen a growth of sport programmes on their television channels for past decades. While some parents were perplexed by the notion that this change strays their children from participating any outdoor activities, which then impoverishes their well-being, I personally believe that these channels are driving, rather than precluding, our next generation to take part in these games. The reasons for my position are as follow.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that athelets in world-class championships comprise the impetus for youngsters to enter a playground. Intrinsically, living in formative years, people are impressionable to these vibrant men who are ceaselessly striving for being the winner. Therefore, the sportsmanship embodied by their beloved sport stars, coupled with a passion to act like an adult, is likely to impel the young audiences to seek chances conducting such similar agenda. Moreover, this ensuing incentive will further be flourished whenever the youngsters practice the skills perceived from their beloved sport stars.

Further and more importantly, though, sports are not likely to happen at home. Admittedly, most of the sports shown on television requires a venue with suitable facilities and peers for a successful game. One of these salient examples is the football game. With the aforementioned motivation, regardless to the formal establishment in the World-Cup, two teams of eleven players have to contend for a goal on football court occupying thousands square feet. Generally speaking, such prerequisites are not likely to be surmountable at home. Therefore, young football amateurs should leave home, and join a team themselves.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the sport programmes are beneficial to development of the young by advocating sportmanship and spirit of teamwork on the sport field, which in turn encourage them to take part in it.