Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In this contemporary era, a vast majority of individuals are sharing their personal credentials to the techno-firms owing to acquire permission to access their software. Although it is advantageous as it makes their life convenient yet there are significantly more pitfalls of data exchange because it gives rise to cybercrime and thefts.

To initiate with, there are numerous demerits associated with giving access to personal information. The prominent drawback is that it leads to growth in cyber crime which is a serious issue throughout the world. By giving allowance to access the confidential content present in the electronic gadgets like phones and laptops authorize the companies to browse and misuse it that poses a threat to humans' privacy. To add more, many reports have been observed in India in which sensitive content of innocent people was uploaded on vulgar sites with certainly degrade their reputation. Besides this, hackers also get to know the location of the person which permits them to plan thievery against him. To make it precise, when the person steps out of his house they can enter and steal from there in his absence. In this way, exchanging data in return of getting access to software could bring out detrimental outcomes.

Furthermore, what merits does this provide to the mankind? Primarily, it preserves precious time and energy of individuals giving them a single click benefit to the desired section. Since many people love to shop, the organisations let them browse the shopping website conveniently. However, the companies merely put forward a condition of allowance to retrieve private data. Shopping websites such as Flipkart Amazon in Myntra are being excessively utilized globally due to the amazing services and quick delivery. So, this is the upside of providing access to data to the technology firms.

To recapitulate, undeniably , people's safety is in their hands so these kind of softwares must be used consciously. Clearly, there are more demerits of the given notion when compared to its merits.