Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Finding ways to enhance educational quality is usually regarded as a top priority in all educational systems. While high-school pupils are expected to express their own opinions about their teachers in some countries, I believe that this can also lead to a lack of respect and discipline in classes.

On the one hand, there is no denying that learners’ responses can make a contribution to strengthening the academic quality. It is true that the extent of students’ understanding is determined not only by the lesson content but also by the manner in which the teacher proceeds. For example, if the class progress is slow, teaching quickly will be ineffective, making almost all students barely absorb information. Without the students' comments, it will be challenging to judge whether the pace of the lesson is appropriate for the class, causing a decrease in the lesson's quality.

However, there are several disadvantages to allowing students to comment on and criticize their teachers. Firstly, teachers can be vulnerable to harsh comments from their students. Many people will believe that their efforts to provide valuable lessons deserve to be praised rather than criticized. It should be noted that this idea tends to be shared by teachers in Asian educational systems. Secondly, the class can be chaotic due to various comments. Thus, different ideas between students and their peers to find a teaching method that makes all students content are not practical.

In conclusion, for me, it seems that encouraging high-school students to comment on their teachers does not mean improving the quality of education.