Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument that high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their lecturer so as to improve educational quality. others believe that it could lead to disrespect and discipline. in this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my own perspectives.

On one hand, making comments or presenting ideas would be a great way to create self-confidence in students as it makes students feel like they are in the same position as teachers in class. students could also have deeper knowledge when discussing problems since teachers are not always true, and talking with teachers could help them not to make similar mistakes and remember knowledge longer. if this increases the student's results and creates their desire to study more effectively, it means the educational quality has been improved.

On the other hand, criticism may affect the school environment as schools are said to be places that teach students not only academic knowledge but also ethical values. Some students tend to use inappropriate words while presenting to lecturers or even show dissatisfaction through social media to criticize them, affecting severely their honor and schools as well. Although making comments helps to bond and connect with teachers, it should be done with the aim to gain more knowledge instead of trying to prove that the teachers are wrong without considering the problems carefully.

in conclusion, making comments should be encouraged as it helps students to understand the knowledge they have learned thoroughly and have better academic results, therefore leading to the development of education. however, this had better be done in a suitable way and schools have to ensure that students don’t use disrespectful methods when criticizing their teachers.