Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

In the 21st century, it is a phenomenon that large number of public transportation are invented due to technology development. Therefore, cycling is not as popular as the previous. As far as I know, below are a couple of reasons in my school of thought, followed by appropriate solutions to promote the wider users for the community. The first fact to note that it is inconvenient to use the bicycle in modernized life. Nowadays, people have a tendency to multitasking because they are getting busier than before. they want to spend as little time on stuff things as possible. bicycling is in these things that individuals prefer to eliminate. they would rather use other convenient vehicles such as the subway and motorbikes. Another reason that should be taken into account is the fact that there are environmental factors affecting bike users. Indeed, cycling on street can involve high risks of unpleasant weather conditions or dusting. For instance, it is risky that candidates ride a bicycle to the interview in inclement weather, without dedicated facilities, they may be wet if it is a rainy day. Several actions can be taken to increase the popularity of bicycles. The main solution is to build more lanes for cyclists. lanes would help people move more safely and faster, which is decrease the harmful effects for cyclists. Thus, more people would choose the bicycle as their primary means of transportation. To sum up, taking into consideration of above-mentioned facts, there are some reasons that using bicycle is becoming less common today. A solution to this problem requires proactive actions from community. it is necessary to apply them to society because bicycling is healthful transportation.