Government should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Stepping into 21st century, most governments have significant roles in controlling and developing countries. In each growing up economy, science and science-related stuff are concerned by the large number of citizens. As a part of community, I totally agree that politicians should have responsibility to manage their scientific articles and research. Below are a couple of reasons in my school of thought, followed by its influence.

The first fact to note is that government is reputable enough to implement this role. As far as I know, most of government's recognized products have high-quality and are safe to use. Thus, it can be said that the research in the experiment should be exposed and judged by government's professional system. Indeed, after conducting a comprehensive evaluation, government will expose the qualified scientific research results, leading to increase in the quality of these articles and research.

In tackling that issue, it is a point that humans can not prevent corruption in all of the private organizations. Today, there are numerous profit or non-profit organizations in the community. it is fairly difficult to distinguish and moderate their operation. Some of them may be clear in their financial report, however, others seem to be unbelievable because of untrustable statements. Therefore, it could be better if government can control scientific research to reduce fraud from these spontaneous.

To sum up, taking into consideration all of the above-mentioned facts, it is obvious that scientific research is the asset of every country. Not only grey matter authors are, it also a vital knowledge for citizens that government should remain and develop for future generations.