Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films.

Why could this be?Should governments give more financial support to local film

industries?

It is apparent that the popularity of western films surpasses the locally produced movies. This essay will outline prominent points to trigger this phenomenon, and in my perspective, governments had better take their role to financially support movies in local areas.

Some motives emerge with regard to the shift of people's movie preference nowadays. First and foremost, the great concept of making films ,done by international movie productions, yields an astonishing masterpiece to be watched by movie lovers. This is due to the high-end tools, as well as the sophisticated technology, which exceptionally contributes to make incompatible movies in a high quality indeed. Second of all, it is indisputable that numerous local movie producers are scarce to have adequate funds in order to make good movies, vis-à-vis the cinematography effects, and so forth. As a consequence, the impression in the eyes of viewers is less than the expectation.

The idea referring to the government's support in funding local movies is brilliant. The initial reason is how the money can be , on point , allocated to send movie producers in a local nation to get higher knowledge regarding movie-making skills or else. The other underlying aspect is the availability of supported and needed tools whose functions are crucial in creating interesting movies. To exemplify, the implementation of the latest technology, called CGI, is possible to be added from the budget. Ultimately, those two aforementioned steps eventually boost the quality of locally produced films in a hope of enticing people's interest, either local or international individuals.

All in all, the superior produced movies , resulting in marvelous films to watch , and the hardships to compete owing to non-supported tools are reasons for this matter. I firmly believe authorities' role is essential to assist the probability of local movies domination in the long run.