Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, there has been a heated debate about whether continuing to go to university to earn a degree or getting a job after graduation will help students find decent jobs in the future. I agree with the first viewpoint, while as far as I am concerned, obtaining a university diploma should not be regarded as the only path to a good job.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why some people believe that a university degree is a crucial component in obtaining employment. First of all, a university degree is mandatory for some kind of job. To become a doctor, a teacher, or a pilot, you need to complete a course of university education. For example, almost schools and universities accept people who have graduated from university or had higher degrees. This is because most of those who work in educational institutions take the responsibility for imparting knowledge. Second, having a university degree can enhance job opportunities and help you have a satisfactory income. It is obvious that competent people are always considered by recruiters for good positions. Therefore, completing the university entrance test and earning a university degree is proof that you have the essential knowledge and abilities to satisfy the work criteria.

On the other hand, many individuals believe that working after leaving school is a useful method to obtain practical experience. To begin with, some vocations, such as chef, mechanic, and fashion designer, demand more practical expertise than theoretical knowledge. Chef, for example, is a job that necessitates greater practical abilities. They should be able to master a variety of cooking abilities in addition to having a thorough understanding of food. Accordingly, young people will obtain greater experience if they are exposed to a professional working atmosphere from an early age. Another point worth noting is having a job after graduation will provide pupils with a variety of life skills. As a result, they will be more self-sufficient and mature than their peers.

To sum up, a university degree is necessary to obtain employment, and it is a prerequisite for both domestic and foreign businesses. However, we must not overlook the value of experience and how it may assist a worker to find a variety of career opportunities.