Many people try to find a balance between their work and other aspects of their life. However, few actually achieve this. What solutions can you suggest?

The past few decades have witnessed an unprecedented decrease in the number of people attaining work-life balance, leading to negative impacts on mass health. Therefore, individuals and governments should consider several measures to mitigate such potential problems.

Losing balance between work and other parts of people’s lives threaten physical and mental well–being. First and foremost, employees are prevented from having fitness regimes such as walking or jogging since they have to emphasize excessively working. These sedentary lifestyles could raise the risk of obesity and heart diseases. Moreover, failure to achieve work-life balance usually results in mental health problems. Not only could heavy workloads cause a lack of relaxation, they also lead to conflicts with friends and family since staff could not have time for them. Therefore, employees are likely to suffer from the pressures of numerous aspects of their life, leading to a high level of stress that wreaks havoc on their mental health.

The aforementioned problems can be tackled with the collective effort of both individuals and authorities. First, the states should impose the regulation that restricts the working time. Nowadays, several corporations force their staff to overwork at the expense of employees’ health. Severe punishment for such enterprises could combat labor exploitation, which, in turn, enables people to have free time as well as balance their lives. Moreover, it is necessary to have appropriate time management. Many people do not have enormous spare time, however, they make the most of it to take part in other activities such as gathering with their family or entertaining themselves. Therefore, people who can use their time sensibly are likely to be mentally healthier and have a work-life balance.

In conclusion, imbalance in works and life could bring various drawbacks such as physical and mental illnesses. Thus, both individuals and authorities should join in to eliminate those issues.