Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Fashion plays a vital role in today’s world. People of all ages have become fashion-conscious. They prefer wearing branded and trendy clothes as they want to look stylish. Moreover, the selection of clothes entirely depends on an individual’s choice and a change in the way of dressing is definitely a positive impact. This essay will look into the details and weigh if the following fashion is good or bad for society.

There are a myriad of reasons why people prefer wearing trendy clothes. The predominant reason is that they want to stay in the competition, keep up with the modern world, and adjust to society. Moreover, the fashion industry has constantly been growing and releasing unique trends and styles with the help of advertisements, which attracts the attention of the younger generation who spend heavily on such fashionable clothes. According to these youngster’s perception, their personality and character level gels up when they wear fashionable outfits. Such youngsters are always following fashion in each season. Therefore, in order to survive in the competitive rat race of becoming a fashion icon in the fashion world, people wear trendy attires.

Some people suspect that following fashion trends and wearing stylish clothes are not suitable for society. They think that it will have a negative impact on their tradition and culture. But, in reality, it actually depends on the perspective of an individual. In my point of view, it would be apparently wrong to judge a person based on their way of styling and clothing as it’s a personal choice. However, youngsters should avoid spending exorbitant amounts of money purchasing fashionable clothes as the fashion trend changes every now and then.

To reiterate, dressing up according to the latest fashion trend is good until an individual feels confident and comfortable wearing them. Because at the end of the day, fashionable or non-fashionable clothes don’t matter. All that matters is comfort, self-confidence, and relief.