Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Keeping focus and maintaining concentration continuously at school are found to be not easy for numerous students. My essay will thoroughly analyze some major causes and propose feasible solutions to the issue.

There are two major elements that contribute to the topic. The first one is due to lacking of sleep amongst the students. Many of them usually stay up late to finish homeworks or spend long hours on social media and other entertainment. This lead to the fact that being awake for too long and get up early afterward can result the students in losing focus when studying on the following day. Furthermore, lacking of attention can come from unattractive lessons as the students always need an interesting class in order for them to learn more effectively. This can be exemplified by a dry lesson plan or not having enough engaging activities. In addition, teachers’ flatting tone of voice may also be an element for the problem. Consequently, the students will quickly get uninterested and therefore finding it difficult to concentrate at school.

Two solutions of great practically are suggested to alleviate the situation. To begin with, the students should manage a proper sleeping time. To be more specific, they can improve sleeping quality by creating and strictly following a consistent schedule having particular time for resting, studying and other activities. By doing this, the students will maintain a clear mind during learning time and memorize information better. The school administration should also take some actions to solve the problem by organizing workshops about teaching-related or classroom management to progress teacher proficiency. If properly done, the teachers can have more ideas on building exciting lesson plans, making the students maintain their attention during the class.

In conclusion, not having enough sleep and unappealing lessons result in student bad concentration and focus, and there are number of ways that could be done to counteract this problem.