Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, limited concentration among students at schools has never failed to draw public attention and spark controversies. In this essay, the reasons behind this phenomenon will be discussed, along with potential solutions to it.

There are two elements that contribute to limited concentration of children. The first one is prevalence of noise distractions, such as irritating noise from construction sites, vehicles horns honking, or cars rushing by, which surround children. These inappropriate sounds inadvertently disturb children’s learning environment by engaging in their curiosity. This is due to the fact that schools and tuition buildings have neglected to provide qualified studying environments for students. As a result, children may struggle with paying attention in classrooms.

Furthermore, another reason that should be taken into account is shortage of encouragement and recognition provided by teachers in overcrowded classrooms. This is exemplified by feelings of being neglected and disengaged from lessons if children are not consistently recognized or praised. Teacher may find it difficult to give individual attention to each student when classes are lage, which can lead to a lack of studying motivation and interest among students.

Two solutions of great practicality are suggested to alleviate the situation. To begin with, schools and tuition buildings should take proactive actions on creating effective and appropriate learning environments. To be more specific, sound insulation materials must be used for classrooms, such as sound reducing-glass or soundproof walls, which can help prevent outside noise and provide students with a quiet environment to study. Teachers’ observation in classes can also be conducted as a way to combat the problem. In particular, teachers should improve their observation skills in order to identify students who needs encouragement or attention. The more recognition and attention teachers provide, the more eagerly students will participate in classroom activities.

In conclusion, prevalence of noise distractions and teachers’ recognition in overcrowded classrooms are the main reasons that account for the problem. Along with solutions mentioned above, there are a number of ways that could be done to counteract this problem.