Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that students' school performance and emotional maturation can be influenced by their classmates more than their teachers. I firmly support the idea, as peers have more of an impact than teachers do.

First, the school performance can be developed efficiently in the competitive environment with their peers. The desire to be outstanding in class can encourage students to practice hard and stimulate their motivation to study and improve. There is a lot of research about peer pressure that shows how the pressure affects students positively. Besides, as a result of improvement, students can boost their confidence daily. These demonstrate that competition among peers plays an important role in enhancing students' academic results.

Second, there is a strong connection between peers and the emotional development of students through socializing. On a daily basis, students usually share their interests and problems with friends. This can help them develop their emotional maturation and easily learn how to control their emotion. For instance, when students have any problem in their life, friends will be the first who they share about and ask for advice. And the time the interact with my peers is always more than with them. teachers. The close advice helps them eliminate stress and encourages their mentality facing any problems.

In conclusion, both peers and teachers have impacts on the mentality and academic performance of students. Although, peers always play a more important role in these, because of the close connection and academic environment they make.