Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued that the government should not fund for supporting art and culture, while other people advocate for this view. Whereas subsidies are advised to use for assisting art and culture are not essential because of using that money in order to tackle urgent problems such as the unemployment, funding by governemnt for cultural activities may boost the economic nation. I fully concur with the second view.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that subsidies should be used for handling serious issues such as jobless. In reality, it is undoubted that redundancy can trigger a lot of detrimental effects, namely on the unemployed. They have difficulties in making purchase food, or other commodities because of the lack of money. For this reason, the subsidies are extremely imperative. For instance, during the terrible period of infecious desease such as covid-19, many people encounter difficulties, particularly finance. As a result, funding for supporting art and culture is not of necessary.

Despite obvious arguments above, from my opinion, I think that subsidies by government for cultural activities can foster the growth of economic nation. Given the fact that extraordinary culture may appeal to visitors, particularly oversea travellers. Fortunately, this results in a positive impact on tackling the unemployment. It is evident that this can create occupation opportunities and as a consequence, the unemployed will seize these opportunities in order to escape obstacles in their life. A good example of this is Vietnam, this country paved a new way as well as invest a lot of money in cultural activities aimed the enhancement of visitors in the world. And until now, the policy is still effective, and bring a lot of benefits.

In conclusion, based on the mentioned arguments above, from my perspective, I advocate for the second view. Subsidies by government for culture can boost the economic nation, addressing the scarcity of emplyment in the modern society