Many young people today know more about international pop and movie stars than

about famous people in the history in their country. Why is this? What can be done to

increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In contemporary time, it is undeniable fact that celebrities have represented for younger generation not only depend on their glamorous but also inspire a few lines of text. However, for those who opponents argue that why young people are prone to idolize the social networking phenomenon rather than famous historical figures of their nations. From my perspective, there are several reasons for critical and solution will be discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, it is noteworthy that state-of-the-art of social media has ceased us flooded with information. Firstly, the ubiquitous appearance of pop stars showing their melodious vocal performances with mesmerizing dances or hero catchy images in blockbusters is a part of appealing to audiences that following for celebrity’s footsteps. A typical example, BTS is known as K-POP superstar with million of fans all around the world due to handsome and up-to-date fashion. In contrast, historical subject seems to a test-based in the education system in most of the countries. That is reason why student tend to bored with approaching to historical documents as same as hardly when shaping in their head about forefather victories.

On the other hand, it is notwithstanding the aforementioned that government could change the trite subject of history to more interest through the modern education methods. One of the solution should be begun from parents who have to responsible for stimulating to learn history characters for their children as opening TV channels like history channel which run throughout the day, giving information about famous people and events from history. Moreover, the schools could incorporate technology in teaching methods, like the use of audio-visual aids to pay attention for student. Finally, the authorities should invest to museums and famous historical places which encourage children to visit them by highly subsidizing tickets for the students.

In conclusion, although we could not overshadow the influence of celebrities to young people, changing the teaching method in historical subject would a promising resolution in the long run.