More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some people purchase clothing or goods from luxury brands, while others feel it is unnecessary. This issue has been a controversial debate topic for a long time. I strongly opine that this exists on both sides of development and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, there are some reasons for well-known brands becoming a trend in modern society. Firstly, those brands offer consumers the most comprehensive choice in the quantity of goods. For example, comparing the quality of popular cosmetics, it is always superior to the ones from small businesses. Thus, the items are credible and give people satisfaction with high-end fashion. Moreover, workers earn high salaries and affordable luxury brands are worthy of their effort. Because they enhance their appearance and show off their social status or wealth. Besides, enjoying high-quality service from famous brands reduces stress after a hard day's work.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks. The discrepancy between rich people and the destitute could result in tension and conflict in society. Hence, negative effects on human relationships when they judge others by the items they use. For instance, many young people tend to buy an iPhone with a price tag that doubles or triples their salary in order to compare it with their friends. However, the value of fashionable brands tends to be more temporary than permanent. Numerous products from well known brands are eliminated because of environmental pollution.

In conclusion, we cannot deny the impact of luxury brands on modern society. However, we balanced the provider between famous and small businesses to protect the global economy.