More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more and more rich people use famous brands. That demonstrates their social status and wealth. But using well-known brand really wastes money and instead of spending money on clothes or a car, they can take care of themselves. So I will discuss both points of view in this essay.

On the one hand, famous brands that help them accumulate wealth. And the rich people want to buy them to increase their value or enhance appearance. There are several examples of these cars from luxury brands such as Porsche and Mercedes, which stand out in this category. These are often exorbitant due to their materials and unique features. Because brand names are more expensive, but they are credible and give people satisfaction when using them. In addition, the rich people they like appear in front of everyone so they can’t wear clothes cheaper and from a small brand. The fact that they wear famous clothes also helps the producer advertise their brand.

On the other hand, luxurious brands waste more money and time when shopping. Additionally, you should make the poor people jealous when they don't have anything. For example, poor people see someone richer than them. They want to know that things belong to them. And that thing leads to social disparity. Therefor, instead of buying clothes or cars, they can take care of themselves to enhance their value.

As a conclusion, famous brands are good for themselves, but they have to maintain a balance.