More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people are craving for purchasing commodities such as garments or vehicles based on their popularity. This phenomenon resulted from several reasons and it may bring negative impact on both individual and society

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for why people desired for buying goods related to famous brands. First and foremost, using it can bring to the owner with a great sense of satisfaction. There seem to be shreds of evidence that luxurious items are symbolized for the upper-class and numerous people buying them as a testimony of their wealth and opulence. Furthermore, there are several occupations that their appearance is quite important and hence they chose these items. Singers, actors or models, to mention but a few. Secondly, it is due to the influence of famous people. It is irrefutable that most celebrities are representing a well-known label. Consequently, their followers will buy things associated with these brands as a means of supporting their idols. Finally, reputable brands are believed to offer products with high quality and reliability. Apple, which phone is recognized for the user-friendly and world-class security, is a good case in point.

Nevertheless, using these commodities may also cause various drawbacks to the owners. First of all, having excessive consumption of high-end products may lead to financial challenged. This is shown by numerous people, especially youngsters, who do not take it into careful consideration before purchase famous brands' goods and sink into debt sooner or later. In the second place, it may lead to a materialistic society. It reportedly caused people to be more greedy and jealous of others, therefore forcing them to strive for work and morally decayed them. Last but not least, the famous brand may lose the motivation to improve themselves. As the customer buying things based on their name instead of the quality, it is unnecessary to update the commodities' features.

To sum up, the famous brand products sold well because it is a symbol of the elite class, it is represented by celebrities and its high-quality. However, over-purchasing it may lead to financial stress, make the brand's company lost the motivation or even lead to a consumerist society