Most modern families have both parents working and as a result, children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What solutions can you suggest?

In our modern society, children have less time with their family since their parents are working. Spending quality time with their parents is really important for children's' development. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this issue and I will suggest solutions.

To begin with, parents need to work to provide the needs of their children. Nowadays, living expenses such as rent, electricity and gas are high. People often struggle to pay these with just one salary, therefore, both the mother and the father work. One solution to this issue would be that the government could give financial support to people with children. For example, in Germany, the government gives €500 per children to families in need. With this added support, people would not worry about their finances and would spend more time with their children.

Another reason why parents spend less time with their children is that women think that if they quit their job for taking care of their children, they will face difficulties to find a job in the future. It is true that work-life is competitive and it is difficult to find employment after a long break. Employers should be understanding and consider the situation of women while hiring. This would help new mothers to feel more secure and they would quit their job without worrying about their future career.

In conclusion, with both parents working full time the time they spend with their children is very limited. They should find a way to balance their work and personal life since it is important for children's' development to spend quality time with their parents.