Human activity has had a negative effect on ecosystems, animals and plants across the world. Some people believe this cannot be changed while others feel we can still take action to protect living things. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the negative impact of our activities on the environment and animals can not be changed whilst others believe we have the power to make a difference. In this essay will discuss both sides of this statement and will give my opinion on the topic. Firstly, I will discuss why people think they can't help the world and secondly, I will explore the effects of technology and recycling on environmental issues.

Many people think that they can not help with environmental issues due to the current economic status. Going green and using more eco-friendly materials on manufacturing is more expensive than using regular materials which makes end products' cost higher. Therefore consumers choose to use cheaper products without considering the consequences of their actions.

On the other hand, many people think we can still help the environment using technology such as electronic cars. Carbon emission is a severe problem caused by the consumption of fossil fuels such as oil and gas which we use in our cars. For example, if we use electronic cars, we would use fewer fossil fuels hence there would be less carbon emission. Also, recycling is a great way to help the environment. For instance, after Turkey's new recycling rules the pollution in the country decrease drastically.

We can see that there are many challenges we are facing in our modern world. But I believe we should always take care of our world and governments worldwide should take action in this matter.