As most people spend a major pert of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

what factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistics is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

t goes without saying that most adults spend their majority of daytime on long hours of working. The fact that whether their needs are fulfilled by the type of job plays a distinguished role in their physical and mental health. Many factors can contribute to job satisfaction, such as an individual’s personal interest and the quality of their relationship with co-workers. However, it sounds idealistic to think of a society that everyone is satisfied with their career.

There are certain elements that lead to job satisfaction. Firstly, the tendency of employees matter. Having the opportunity to pursue the career that is in one’s interest is a factor that can bring about a sense of fulfillment at work. When someone puts effort on their preferred job, it makes them more pleased, thus productive. In other words, having to work in a career that is unpleasant for an individual contributes to dissatisfaction. Secondly, the way one establishes a relationship with their colleagues is a leading factor in job satisfaction. People need to be respected and understood at work, so co-operating with the ones who are polite and sensible develops an agreeable work place. To illustrate the point, people who undergo a lot of emotional pressure at work are more likely to quit their job.

Decidedly to have a community in which all employees are content with their job, is visionary. A leading reason why people choose to work, is being able to make economic progress. Therefore, the fact that people need to work hard to afford their lives causes fewer career choices. In addition, not everyone has the opportunity to follow their dream work. From my point of view, considering a society with a 100 percent job satisfaction requires impracticable equality in all aspects.

In conclusion, people feel a sense of fulfillment at work by various reasons, such as their preference regarding the type of job and their connections with their colleagues, yet imagining a society that every individual is satisfied with their job is irrational and impractical.