Multi-cultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree?

In this time, there are some people who opine that cultural diversity in a country is more beneficial for itself, rather than being problematic. In my opinion, I totally agree with this viewpoint and will present my reasons in this essay.

To commence with, the combination of distinct cultures in a country helps increase its national revenue from tourism. It is because the idea of experiencing a variety of traditions, cuisines with different flavors and costumes with different colors in a country is appealing and interesting to anyone. For example, travellers would love to come to the USA as they can enjoy various kinds of food ranging from Western to Eastern and different lifestyles of people living there, which is a rewarding experience. As a result, more foreign tourists will be attracted to visit this country, which in turn, creates more job opportunities for the citizens and thus, increasing the country’s income.

In addition, thanks to the harmony of cultures in a country, a talent pool may be created which helps develop the country itself. It is true that people from different cultural backgrounds may have different logic and thought process. When they are combined in a mutual working place, they are able to devote their talent and ability to coming up with unique and break-ground ideas. For example, people from Asian countries often perform better at Mathematics, while those from European ones are often excellent at engineering skills. Once they work together, the combination of their knowledge and skills will create development for their entrepreneur, which entails a faster and more sustainable growth of the country where they live.

To conclude, I strongly believe that cosmopolitan societies can provide a country with various advantages including increasing tourism revenue and the gathering of talented individuals, which all contribute to a more potential prosperity of that country.