People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. What are advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

These days, people go to work for different purposes. While some individuals tend to remain in their current position, others opt to try different jobs in their life. Each of these standpoints has its own benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, staying in the same position may be attractive to some extent. This helps the employees to focus on the skills required for the job. In the long run, they will gain more specialized experience and improvement in their field. As a result, they stand a higher chance of being promoted during their working process. However, sticking to the same job throughout their life may sound tedious and monotonous. For example, a teacher's daily working routine involves going to school in the morning, meeting the same colleagues and students, teaching the same lectures and going home, which is a repeated process. This may lead to a gradual loss of enthusiasm about the job, thus declining the productivity.

On the other hand, the idea of changing jobs regularly also has its own attractiveness. People who opt for this path will have an opportunity to experience a wide range of different jobs. In each position, they will acquire new knowledge and skills of different fields, which may be important for their daily life. In this way, they may also find out their true passion and talent to pursue in their life. Nevertheless, when leaving a job after such a short period, it is difficult for these employees to make an impression on their employers. Therefore, they are unlikely to get further promotion in their job. Moreover, there is no certainty that they will be accepted to a new job right after leaving the old one. This may result in themselves joining the rank of employment.

To conclude, remaining in a stable job, although boring, gives the employees a chance of promotion. Meanwhile, changing jobs regularly deprives employees of the chances to be promoted, but at the same time, provides them with more necessary skills. Therefore, people should carefully considerate before making a decision in their career path.