Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

PEOPLE TEND TO THINK DIFFERENT ON AN ISSUE AS MANY PREFER TO TAKE FREELANCE AS A PROFESSION WHILE OTHERS OPT FOR WORKING IN A COMPANY OR CONGLOMERATE BECAUSE THE FORMER FACILITATES MORE FLEXIBILITY AS WELL AS FREEDOM COMPARED TO THE SECOND. ALTHOUGH, THE LATTER HAS NUMEROUS DRAWBACKS SUCH AS MORE ASSOCIATED RISK ALONG WITH LONELINESS.

OVER THE PAST FEW DECADES, THE NUMBER OF FOLKS SUBMERGED INTO THE CULT OF FREEDOM HAS INCREASED MANIFOLD DRIVEN BY MAINLY FLEXIBLE WORKING SCHEDULE AND HIGHER LEVEL OF WORK-LIVE BALANCE.

FIRSTLY, NOWADAYS, GUYS DETER THEMSELVES FROM WORKING DAWN TO DUSK AS IT HAMPERS THEIR PERSONAL LIFE. CONSEQUENTLY, A MASSIVE UPSURGE HAS BEEN OBSERVED IN THE QUITTING RATE FROM JOB, AND PEOPLE CAPTIVATE THEMSELVES IN MULTIFARIOUS TYPES OF ACTIVITIES SUCH AS WEB DESIGNING, CREATIVE WRITING, AND SO ON. FOR EXAMPLE, A LOCAL COMPANY BASED IN THAILAND, REPORTED THAT A SIGNIFICANT NUMBER OF THEIR EMPLOYEES QUIT JOB THROUGH THIS YEAR MAINLY BECAUSE OF ITS RIGID WORKING HOUR STARTING FROM 9 AM TO 5 PM AS WELL AS ITS OUTDATED PAY SCALE. ON THE OTHER HAND, DOING JOB THROUGH ALL DAY HAMPERS WORK-LIFE BALANCE AND INCURS DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON BOTH BODY AND SOUL.

WORK FROM HOME IS CRUCIAL FOR PEOPLE IN MANY-SIDED WAYS ALTHOUGH IT IS NOT FREE FROM ITS PITFALLS. ONE OF THE FOREMOST OUTCOMES IS LONELINESS THAT ONE SUFFERS FROM WORKING SOLELY FOR A PROLONGED PERIOD. MOREOVER, FREELANCERS NEED TO MANIFEST MORE RESPONSIBILITY BECAUSE OF THE ABSENCE OF FORMAL STRUCTURE EXISTING IN AN OFFICE. RESULTANTLY, THESE PEOPLE MAY SUFFER FROM PSYCHOLOGICAL ILLNESS.

IN CONCLUSION, FREELANCING OUGHT TO HAVE INDISPENASBLE EFFECTS ON A NATION’S ECONOMY AS WELL AS IT MAY PROVIDE A SOLUTION TOWARDS THE EXISTING UNEMPLOYEMNT PROBLEMS, FROM WHICH NO COUNTRY IS SAFE. GOVERNMENT SHOULD EMPHASIS MORE WITH A VIEW TO PROMOTING THIS SECTOR AS IT MAY SOLVE THE JUVENILE DELINQUENCY CRISIS BY A GREAT MARGIN, PROVIDING AN EXTENSIVE SOURCE OF INCOME.