Nowadays both men and women spend much money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

Self Grooming concept has been gaining popularity and people has become more conscious regarding themselves from the last few decades. In ancient times, people love to play with natural ingredients extracted from plants and kitchen ingredients to polish and to remove the dead skin cells, dirt and pollution from the body.

The major factors leading to a surge in the usage of beauty care products; Technological innovations, an increased comfort level and social media. Firstly, with the advent of rapid innovations in the cosmetic industry and new formulations fascinating and urging the people to try and buy more viciously than ever before. Moreover, society has become independent, literate and educated eventually leading to a rise in the working individuals providing a cushion to the person with an increment in the spending power. Secondly, with better standard of living, both men and women starting investing in themselves with pamper routines, spa massages at home ultimately fulfilling a desire to look beautiful at any cost. Lastly, Celebrities, media influencers play a great role to whom the present generation look up a lot and now, folks also wanted to live the similar life further developing self love in the individuals.

The probable outcomes can be a diversion from the real beauty and recreating a different personality with options like surgeries, dependence on undue focus on doses that might evolves a person with the worst version of self. Moving ahead, usage of unreliable and endless products can lead to allergies and even devastating effects on the body of the person. Undue pressure will be imposed on that portion of the society, who wants to live by the natural beauty and can't afford such high-end products making them under-confidence and leftover in the world. Another main consequence might be self-obsession preparing a road for unscruplous spending of money that can be invested in other important sectors and interests such as self development and hobbies.

In Conclusion, to look smart and making good care of our own self is necessary whereas crossing a set limit will be dangerous and heart-breaking. Following a rat race that is happening in the cosmetic industry with the latest brands in the market everyday needs to be avoided in order to live a happy life otherwise it will put a hole in our pockets.