Nowadays, entertainers get paid more than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is common in today’s society that people who work in the entertainment industry are more profitable in comparison with politicians. In my opinion, this development is mostly associated with positive impacts on modern life.

There are myriads reasons why entertainers make more money than political people. The main reason is that almost people everyone now lives in a capitalistic world, where the more productive you are, the more rewards you get. Regarding this issue, it is clear that the former does it better than the latter. Entertainers present in any advertiser of any product can contribute to increasing the revenue. Their profits that they bring to sales are worth getting a value paid. Besides, people now concern more in entertainment than in politics so that it results in an upward trend of the average amount on investing in the entertainment industry. I mean that entertainers have a chance to earn more money.

Maybe it has many opinions on this issue but I personally believe that it would be preferable development in general as below. Firstly, entertainment is the way people can release stress. This is to say investing in this industry also makes the quality of moral life better. Secondly, no one can deny that corruption appears in the political field. It leads to criticism in society. Thus, reducing the average salary of politicians to calm public opinion is the reasonable way of some governments in many nations.

In conclusion, it has become more popular, it has brought too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.