Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, travelling overseas has become more popular all over the world. While some people argue that this trend raises conflicts among people of different countries, I am of the opinion that global tourism is the stable bridge that connects cultures.

To commence with, traveling abroad provides tourists with more understanding about a foreign country’s history and geography. Almost all natural destinations and historical remaining have been exploited and equipped with adequate facilities and services. This helps ensure that tourists will have the best experience possible and thus, creating a positive impression about that country. For example, when travelers come to the historical Korean castle, they will have a chance to explore the ancient royal life represented and even try on national costumes through different dynasties. This makes the trip more interesting and attractive to these tourists and therefore, creates inside themselves a deeper insight in that nation.

Moreover, an overseas trip can also help improve a tourist’s knowledge about that country's traditions and customs. When traveling abroad, tourists are likely to be exposed to ingenious people and their lifestyle. As a result, they may discover various interesting differences between cultures and thus, treasuring more these foreign cultures as well as their own one. This also helps enrich their real-life experience and skills for their daily life. For example, foreign travelers may be overwhelmed by the British’s complicated table manners, but understanding all of them helps a lot when having a high standard dinner in a Western-style restaurant.

To conclude, I believe that global traveling can cement the understanding between different cultures because it opens the door for tourists to explore various aspects of a foreign country.