Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Nowadays, people are constantly travelling since globalisation has made it possible for the majority of the population. Some people seek enjoyment they cannot find in their home towns even though they tend to be discriminated by locals. This does not result in a harmonious society, so the government can ensure it by setting guidelines for both the locals and foreigners.

To begin with, the foreigners should participate in local events to get closer to the locals, and they should learn about the culture and history, as this makes locals feel acknowledged. It helps the first impressions of a foreigner to a local if the foreigner is seen caring about the local history. This is how a foreigner should act when visiting new countries with different customs.

Likewise, children and adults altogether should be taught about other countries. They should understand how the foreigner is alien to a new country and should be lenient when a foreigner makes mistakes. Similarly, it is also necessary for them to understand what offends a foreigner and what does not. A foreigner may not know how things function and work and should not be treated badly, hence locals should learn to be lenient. Lastly, the government should enforce laws so that the foreigner does not feel oppressed and violated. This leaves the foreigner with an impression that the host country is a harmonious society.

To sum up, both sides should learn to be lenient with each other, as they do not understand each other. Instead of fighting, they should learn each other and try to get along.