Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In recent years, a number of multiracial cities are growing up, which is a great thing for the world, in developed nations such as the USA or China. However, this trend could cause various problems due to the different cultures and etiquette which require the authorities to deal with effectively to create harmonious areas for people to live in. With the aim to create a better place for the citizen, certain measures will be suggested in this essay.

Firstly, education is of great importance, especially history. If people understand and respect each other cultures, it would probably reduce the friction of integration. Thus, various cultural and historical subjects should be added to the education system. For example, providing free foreign languages courses at local communities. This would help people have a better connection and communication, leading to a friendly and cordial neighborhood or city.

Secondly, city planning is another solution. Singapore, a great example in this area, has arranged the migrant to live interleaved with the ingenious. This kind of arrangement would prevent the establishment of racial neighborhood where there is only one type of nationality. Therefore, the barrier between races is demolished and people would have the opportunity to get to know about each other.

Finally, equity in policies and propagandas. People could only feel at ease and live with others if only they are treated equally by the systems. Furthermore, propaganda such as “No room for racism” in the UK would certainly support the minority in the communities.

In conclusion, educating the people about other cultural, arranging households and supporting the minority could be helpful in order to maintain a cordial and conflict-free city.