Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Large number of people are aspiring to be entrepreneurs. This has lead to leaving of their current job from employer to start their own business ventures. This essay will discuss the causes of these scenario and disadvantages of being self employed.

The main causes for opting the self employment are to work freely and building their own empire. Younger generation are working on to build their own company and wanted to work in their ideas, own terms and conditions. Although, a few number of people want to shift their career so they are leaving to work for the organnization. For example, Binay leave his job as banker to start his own dumplings business. Thus, the main reason why people are opting for self employment are to work according to them and creating their own empire.

The major disadvantages of being self employed is that it is highly risky job and difficult to making sound decisions. Entrepreneurs challenges themselves to take up their risky task so, that they can make difference by working on them by making their sound decisions. In addition, they are oblige to rearrange the various resources like capital, human resource to complete their risky task. For example, Mark black started fashion brand which one has believe in his idea during the starting days. To conclude, the demerits of being self employed is to be risky state and deciding for best decisions.

To conclude, entrepreneurship are becoming new trend. This essay discussed the reasons for opting for self employment and its disadvantages. Younger generation are opting for self employment to start their business venture as they wanted to work on their own ideas however, it can be highly risky and difficult for making sound decisions.